Just announced:

Metallica were the first band, in 2008, to celebrate Record Store Day with an appearance at their local record store, and have released RSD and BF titles at record stores throughout the history of Record Store Day, making them a very good choice to be the Ambassador…”

The band will be releasing their own performance from the Le Bataclan from back in 2003 ‘Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica! – Live at Le Bataclan. Paris, France – June 11th, 2003′ to support those in France who suffered tragic losses last fall during the terrorist attack.

Track Listing:
1. “The Four Horsemen”
2. “Leper Messiah”
3. “No Remorse”
4. “Fade to Black”
5. “Frantic”
6. “Ride the Lightning”
7. “Blackened”
8. “Seek & Destroy”
9. “Damage, Inc.”

This comes in coordination with the reissues of Kill ‘Em All and Ride the Lightning, which will also be released on April 16 this year to tie in with Record Store Day.