The Screaming Females have announced the title to their fifth studio album Ugly which is due out April 3rd, 2012 on Don Giovanni Records. This highly anticipated release will be the follow up to their critically acclaimed Castle Talk that came out in 2010.

1. It All Means Nothing
2. Rotten Apple
3. Extinction
4. Red Hand
5. 5 High
6. Expire
7. Crow’s Nest
8. Tell Me No
9. Leave It All Up to Me
10. Doom 84
11. Help Me
12. Something Ugly
13. Slow Birth
14. It’s Nice

The album’s first single, ‘It All Means Nothing’, will be released on Feb 11, 2012 at the Don Giovanni Records Showcase @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (Brooklyn, NY). The b-side of the 7 inch will be a live version of ‘A New Kid’ from their session at WFMU. Following the showcase the are doing a week of free shows at record stores (and a bookstore). The only place to get the new single will be from us at one of these shows. Most will be free!

2/11 Brooklyn, NY – Don Giovanni Records Showcase @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
2/12 – Manhattan, NY – Generation Records
2/13 – Cambridge, MA – Lorem Ipsum Books
2/14 – Northampton, MA – Feeding Tube Records
2/15 – Philadelphia, PA – Long In The Tooth Records
2/16 – Richmond, VA – Steady Sounds
2/17 – Asheville, NC – Harvest Records
2/18 – Nashville, TN – Grimey’s New and Preloved Music
2/19 – Chicago, IL – Permanent Records